Our Senior Team 

Philip R. Lane



Sharon Donnery

Deputy Governor (Central Banking)

Cyril Roux

Deputy Governor (Financial Regulation)

  Gerry Quinn

 Gerry Quinn

Chief Operations Officer



John Coyle

Director of Resolution and Corporate Affairs

Sylvia Cronin 

Sylvia Cronin 

Director of Insurance Supervision

Gerry Cross

Director of Policy and Risk 

Gabriel Fagan

Chief Economist



Kevin Garland   

Chief Information Officer

Liz Joyce

Director of Human Resources

Maurice McGuire

Director of Financial Operations

Paul Molumby

Director of Currency and Facilities Management

Grainne McEvoy

Acting Director of Securities & Markets Supervision

Derville Rowland

Director of Enforcement


Bernard Sheridan

Director of Consumer Protection

Ed Sibley

Director of Credit Institutions

Michael Hodson

Director of Asset Management Supervision

Anne Marie McKiernan

Registrar of Credit Unions



A re-allocation of responsibilities to some Central Bank directorates will take place before the end 2016. Internal changes include the establishment of two new directorates to replace the current Markets Supervision Directorate, an Asset Management Supervision Directorate (AMSD) and a Securities and Markets Directorate (SMD). A role of Corporate Affairs Director will also be established to manage the corporate affairs function on a permanent basis. A new Financial Stability Directorate will be established in 2017 reflecting the Central Bank’s status as the national macroprudential authority. The Economics Directorate will become the Economics and Statistics Directorate and will be led by the Chief Economist. Roles will be advertised in the national media in due course and appointments published by the Central Bank.