Solicitors 70 Sir John Rogerson's Quay Dublin 2 Ireland D02 R296

> T +353 1 232 2000 F +353 1 232 3333 W www.matheson.com DX 2 Dublin



Consultation Paper 142
Central Bank of Ireland
New Wapping Street
North Wall Quay
Dublin 1
D01 F7X3
Private and Confidential

Our ref
16 July 2021
Matheson Listings

Dear Sir or Madam

Consultation Paper 142 - Consultation on Prospectus Fees and Service Standards

We are writing to you in connection with Central Bank of Ireland ("CBI") Consultation Paper 142; Consultation on Prospectus Fees and Service Standards ("CP 142"). We attach the letter dated 16 July 2021 issued to the CBI by the Irish Debt Securities Association ("IDSA") relating to CP 142 and would note that we agree with the comments set out therein.

In respect of the proposed new fee structure, we would specifically highlight the proposed fee relating to the filing of Final Terms. From our research and feedback from industry, this fee is not charged by competing jurisdictions and we believe its introduction will be likely to damage the perception of Ireland as a leading jurisdiction for listing securities.

In addition, we consider the proposed changes to the service standards to be a reduction in service levels currently offered by the CBI. Proposing a reduction in service levels alongside an increase in fees would be a cause of concern to industry as it would be usual to expect an increase in service to accompany any increase in fee levels being charged for the same service. Such a change is not in keeping with industry standards and, again, we consider that it will have a negative impact on the listing industry in Ireland.

We would be happy to meet with the CBI to discuss the contents of this letter or that of the IDSA letter filed earlier today.

Managing Partner: Michael Jackson - Chairperson: Tara Doyle - Partners: Helen Kelly, Sharon Daly, Ruth Hunter, Tony O'Grady, Anne-Marie Bohan, Patrick Spicer, Turlough Galvin, Patrick Molloy, George Brady, Robert O'Shea, Joseph Besshel, Dualta Counihan, Deirdre Dunne, Fergus Bolster, Christian Donagh, Bryan Dunne, Shane Hogan, Nicola Dunleavy, Julie Murphy-O'Connor, Mark O'Sullivan, Brian Doran, John Gill, Joe Duffy, Pat English, Shay Lydon, Aldan Fahy, Niamh Counihan, Gerry Thornton, Llam Collins, Darren Maher, Michael Byrne, Philip Lovegrove, Rebecca Ryan, Catherine O'Meara, Etizabeth Grace, Deirdre Curmins, Alan Keating, Jima Campion, Brendan Colgan, Garnet Farrelly, Rhona Henry, April McClements, Grianne Dever, Oisin McClenaghan, Rory McPrillips, Michelle Ridge, Sally-Anne Stone, Matthew Broadstock, Emma Doherty, Leonie Dunne, Stuart Kennedy, Brian McCloskey, Madeline McDonnell, Barry O'Connor, Donal O'Donovan, Karen Reynolds, Kevin Smith, Chris Bollard, Deirdre Kilroy, Michael Hastings, Maria Kennedy, Barry McGettrick, Kate McKenna, Donal O'Byrne, David O'Mahony, Russell Rochford, Liam Flynn, Gräinne Callen, Geraldine Carr, Brian Doshan, Richard Kelly, Niamh Maher, Yvonne McWeeney, Mairéad Ni Ghabháin, Padraic Roche, Váhan Tchrakian, Kiera Trant, Deirdre Crowley, Philip Tully, David Jones, Kimberiey Masuda, Susanne McMenamin, David Fitzgibbon, Cillian O'Boyle, Angela Brennan, Louise Dobbyn, Catriona Cole, Paul Carroll, Stephen Gardiner, Caroline Austin, Sandra Lord. - Tax Principals: Grag Lockhart, Catherine Galvin. - Tax Department Chair: John Ryan. - General Coursel: Dermot Powell, Of Coursel: Paraic Madigan, Liam Quirke.

www.**matheson**.com

Yours faithfully

Matheson

MATHESON