2018 Coin Issue Programme

2018 Annual Mint Set

As part of the 2018 Coin Programme the following coins will be issued this year.

2018 Annual Mint Set

This year’s Annual Mint Set is entitled "Irish Myths and Legends", and pays tribute to Ireland’s much-loved and captivating folk tales. The set was launched at the end of April and is limited to an issue of 6,000 pieces. The set will cost €29.

€15 Silver Proof Rory Gallagher Coin

As part of the new Modern Irish Musicians Series this coin will commemorate the 70th anniversary of Rory Gallagher’s birth in 1948. The coin will be launched in summer 2018 with an issue limit of 3,000 pieces. This will be the first coin in a three year series called ‘Modern Irish Musicians.’ The other coins in this series will be issued to honour Phil Lynott in 2019 and Luke Kelly in 2020.

€15 Silver Proof Coin to Mark 100 Years Since Women Won the Right to Vote

This coin will mark the centenary since women were first granted the right to vote in Ireland in 1918. The coin will be launched in September 2018.

€15 Silver Proof Coin to Commemorate Bram Stoker’s Dracula

This coin will commemorate the life of Abraham Stoker, the author of the novel Dracula, which was published in 1897. This coin will be launched the end of October to coincide with Halloween.

To view and purchase collector coins visit collectorcoins.ie