Organisational Structure

The Governor of the Central Bank is appointed by the President of Ireland on advice from the Irish government. The Central Bank is organised into directorates which report to the Deputy Governor, Consumer and Investor Protection, the Deputy Governor, Financial Regulation, the Deputy Governor, Monetary and Financial Stability, or the Chief Operations Officer. The Deputy Governors and Chief Operations Officer report to the Governor.

Each directorate is organised into divisions and is headed by a director.

View organisational chart showing management structure of key divisions | pdf 755 KB